© 2017 by Frederick Hops & Vines Tours

Contact Us

Phone
301.662.9353
General Inquiries

frederickhopsandvinestours@gmail.com

Office Hours

Monday - Closed

Tuesday - Closed

Wednesday - Friday 1p.m. - 9 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Member of Tourism Council of Frederick County www.visitfrederick.org

Frederick County Chamber of Commerce www.frederickchamber.org

State of Maryland Transportation Division License No. 59130

Julia Cowles recommends Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· August 15, 2018 · 

I was put in charge of hosting my best friend's Bachelorette party in Frederick so I reached out and booked a combo tour through Hops and Vines. Not only was the price SO much more affordable than getting a party bus or limo but we also got the best and most knowledgeable tour guides (Andrea and Neal) who set up everything for us. They got us tables, brought out the food that we had with us, and even asked a musician to play a wedding song for our Bride. My friends and I were so thrilled about the day and I will definitely be using Frederick Hops and Vines in the future.

 
Amanda Sutphin Kilby reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· August 6, 2018 ·

We used this service to visit Loudon County wineries on Saturday for my dad's birthday and it was a great experience. Paul was terrific when I booked with them, asking about wine preferences and taking into account places that had been suggested to me as well as making sure to note that there was one I did *not* want to visit. I asked him to choose the wineries and orders, which he did, and he took care of making any reservations that were required. About a week before the trip he was in touch to make sure all the details were covered and reconfirm the places we may or may not want to go as well as pickup and drop off times. From start to finish we enjoyed the trip as Paul arrived promptly in a very clean vehicle and he was personable and easy to chat with as well as (very importantly) a safe driver. Paul helped carry and load our purchases in the vehicle and kept us on time for appointments as well as sneaking in one last stop that we didn't quite have enough time for but he knew I wanted to visit. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and I would not hesitate to recommend Frederick Hops & Vines Tours to anyone, and I will certainly keep them in mind for future adventures. Thank you, Paul!

Mike Sutphin reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· August 5, 2018 ·

What a wonderful service!! If you would like a relaxing and safe way to tour wineries and/or breweries in and around the Frederick County, MD and Loudoun County VA areas... I can't think of a better way. Paul is a delightful individual, very knowledgeable, and a cautious driver.

Crystal Plummer reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

·July 7, 2018 ·

AMAZING! I have wanted to go to a winery for many years now and today I was finally able to do that with my family and friends.

Paul was absolutely amazing! Beyond friendly, respectful, relaxed, happy, knowledgeable, shows you a great time, on time and helpful!

We will 100% use him again, I wouldn’t want to use anyone else.

Thank you!!

 
Kelli Cheek Mobley reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

·May 1, 2018 ·

What a wonderful time! Thank you so much to Paul and Andrea for such a professional inclusive package created for my husband‘s birthday. Andrea was very quick to respond and create the perfect package for the celebration. Paul arrived timely in a clean beautiful SUV. Both owners are professional and I cannot say enough about what fun we had. Will definitely use Frederick’s Hops and Vine tours again!

 
Susan Onderchain Rogers reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· February 11, 2018 · 

Had the best brewery tour experience yesterday! This is not just a mode of transportation, Paul made the day so much fun by being an excellent tour guide. He kept 14 of us on track so we could visit as many places as possible - not an easy task with our group! We're already planning our next excursion.

Margot Rudolph Proctor reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· February 11, 2018 · 

Such a great day with Frederick Hops & Vines yesterday . A great day to spend on a rainy day. Paul was great knowledgeable and fun! He knew the Purcellville, VA area, the variety of craft breweries were great! Scenic road trip and crossing the Potomac on the Ferry from Maryland to Virginia was great! The bus was was clean, and very comfortable! Can't wait to do it again!

Wendy Hagan Leon reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star 
· February 11, 2018 · 

We had a great experience! Paul is knowledgeable. Professional and fun. The trip was very well organized. He provided delicious appetizers that went with the beer perfectly. The whole trip was well organized. I was pleasantly surprised how many stops we were able to fit in and it was a good variety of breweries to make everyone happy. Highly recommended and will do it again soon.

Candace Roberts reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· January 29, 2018 · 

Frederick Hops & Vines Tours was an amazing service to use during our company outing. They were prompt and so very accommodating. My group was completely satisfied with their experience - I definitely recommend them.

Jennifer Riddle Brandenburg reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· January 6, 2018 ·

Had the best time celebrating my husbands birthday with 5 of his closest friends!! The 3 hour tour allowed us to visit 3 breweries and Paul was an awesome tour guide! We will definitely book again real soon!! Thank you again for an awesome evening!!!

Charlene Corkum reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· November 27, 2017 ·

We had such a fabulous day with Hops and Vines. The day was really well organized , the vehicle was so comfortable and Paul was very informative and fun. The variety of craft breweries, wineries and distillery’s was really interesting. I would highly recommend this to anyone in Frederick. What a great day for a birthday event, staff outing or corporate group. If your just visiting Frederick this is a MUST DO! Thanks so much Hops and Vines for an outstanding day filled with laughter , friendship and great memories. We will be doing this again for sure.

Alice Hoxie reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· November 27, 2017 ·

We had a great time!! Paul is super fun, knowledgeable and was flexible with the itinerary. This is a great way to get out and see the impressive array of breweries, vineyards, and distilleries. Very highly recommend!

Dina Carole reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· November 26, 2017 ·

Takes all the worry out of time out with friends! They do all the planning and driving! Customize a tour! You can select breweries, wineries, and distilleries.

Alice Groff MacWha reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star 
·October 11, 2017 · 

Paul and Andrea are fantastic. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a great experience. They care and that isn't easy to find. You'll enjoy it for sure!

Vanessa Durst Provencher reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· October 9, 2017 ·

A group of us had an excellent experience yesterday with @Frederick Hops & Vines Tour! Paul was very knowledgeable and courteous! It was nice to just sit back and be taken to vineyards and a brewery that I didn't even know existed. The scenery was beautiful and the wine a pleasant surprise, as we can be wine snobs. ;-) Overall it was a relaxing day with lots of good laughs and an education on the region's wineries, breweries and distilleries. I highly recommend this customized service!

Dawn Furman Gordon reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· October 1, 2017 ·

Owned by a fantastic husband and wife local Frederick couple! I am looking forward to working together with my guests staying at Fingerboard Country Inn. Beautiful experiences to share with friends and loved ones will take place while touring the local places of interest!

Karen Wiley reviewed Frederick Hops & Vines Tours — 5 star

· September 27, 2017 · 

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful tour through Frederick Hops and Vines Tours. They were very nice and personable. We were asked what we liked and didn't like and felt they created a tour just for us. I would highly recommend Frederick Hops and Vines Tours and look forward to booking with them again.